Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

nCrowd review in Deltona, Florida: Delivery time

I ordered 2 sets of sheets on September 4th..1 set was delivered the first part of December... After waiting a couple of weeks I was told they would not be delivering the second set.. I could order something else... I DO NOT WANT SOMETHING ELSE FROM THIS COMPANY. It is now December 14th and I wish this company would just "go away" they should not be allowed to stay in business. They said they would credit me the cost of the sheets but I do not trust ordering anything else from them.
View full review
Review
#750583 Review #750583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

nCrowd review in Rayleigh, Essex: Its outrageous

After losing thousands of pounds as a business as most of our ncrowd deal customers have already stayed for their weekend breaks we have not and probably will not be paid! It's outrageous that they simply reopen as Boomstreet! We will never run a deal with these sights again, its a complete scam and hundreds of hours of hard graft and huge expense and gone to nothing. My family has worked tirelessly in welcoming the guests and going out of our way to ensure that they have an amazing time even though we were only going to get a tiny % of the profit anyway and now we won't even get that. We are extremely disappointed, in huge debt and upset.
View full review
Review
#748542 Review #748542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • We did not get paid for running and completing the deal
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Missing Payments
  • Complaints

nCrowd review in Toronto, Ontario: Suspected intent to commit fraud

1.6
Details
nCrowd, formerly TeamBuy, DealFind among other possible names needs to be investigated. Is it possible to identify stakeholders in this company with view to press charges? I have purchased several companies with the three companies named that have not been honoured. Experience with other voucher issuing companies have been very reliable and have served well both me as a coupon purchaser and the merchant. Is collusion involved? Are stakeholders just incompetent or are they possibly exercising criminal intent? Clarification is surely needed.
View full review
1 comment
Kahari
#1098053

I am a reporter looking into this please contact me dan@danandrews.com

Review
#747319 Review #747319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Some of the merchant services offered
Cons
  • Suspicious business practices
  • Impossible to contact
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Investigate company principals for possible criminal intent.
Tags
  • Illegal Activity

Boomtown / nCrowd

1.0
Details
I am writing a follow-up of Boomtown, formerly nCrowd. They have not contacted me and refuse to correspond when they figure out that you are requesting a refund. The business acknowledges no responsibility and the BBB can't help because nCrowd was good at getting the *** out of Dodge and there is no business in existence to contact. Everyone on this website should think about consulting a lawyer and forming a class-action lawsuit against Boomtown, and maybe they would offer more info as to where the nCrowd crowd went to. You can't go to small claims court without paying around a $150 fee, and while a class-action suit won't get all of our money back, it would show this thieving company that they can't get away with this. Has anyone else consulted legal advise. I get nowhere fast when I seek help.
View full review
2 comments
Kahari
#1098048

Anyone from the Knoxville or Tennessee area please contact me I am a reporter working on this! Please email me dan@danandrews.com

Anonymous
#1074831

I agree totally!!! I had about $150 I store credit and Boomstreet seems to not have records out credit or voucher. I would love to file lawsuit!!!

View more comments (1)
Review
#745155 Review #745155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nada
Cons
  • Theft of credit
Reason of review
Sounds like this company is close to going out of business--not before I get my refund!

nCrowd review in Knoxville, Tennessee: No refund!

3.7
Details
I had approximately a $20 credit and when I went to order some sheets, it was no longer nCrowd. I proceeded to contact BoomStreet and received the following response. "Thank you for contacting Boomstreet. We recently acquired the rights to the name and email database of this company. Unfortunately, the company as it previously existed is no longer in business. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, any credits offered prior to our involvement were unable to be transferred to your new account. Please let us know if you need further assistance." I work hard for my money and think is BS! Makes me not want to use any of the companies that offer discounts like this. If one can do it, others can, too!!
View full review
2 comments
Kahari
#1098049

Please contact me! I am a reporter from Knoxville working on an article my email address is dan@danandrews.com

Jashua
#1090350

Any legal action being taken against those connected with nCrowd, TeamBuy and DealFind? Several posts suggestion this kind of response is needed.

View more comments (1)
Review
#744762 Review #744762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Deals
Cons
  • Denied refund
Reason of review
No refund on account credit
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Account Credit Refund

nCrowd review in London, England: Total Shambles

2.3
Details
I purchased two items through Boomstreet and have never received the items and the merchandisers also had the cheek to charge me postage for goods never received. I hear Boomcstreet have gone into liquidation and I think its disgusting that customers are treated like this. They took over NCrowd who took over KGB prior to that and despite emails sent, I am getting nowhere. I will be very cautious of buying through companies like this again. Any advice would be welcome as I am around £50 out of pocket and the stress and time spent on this is also a big factor. Thanks.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1073717

If you paid by credit card, you should be able to get a refund from the card provider. I've just had a refund for something that I pafor by cad.

Review
#744703 Review #744703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Offers
  • When the company was kgb deals
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Boomstreet would not correct problem
  • No deleivery
Reason of review
Goods never received
Loss
$59
Preferred solution
Full refund

nCrowd review in Denver, Colorado: Stealing our money:BEWARE!

1.0
Details
I had an $89 credit on my NCrowd account that I was going to try to use. When I went into my account, I now find out that they are now Boomstreet and my $89 credit does not even show up on my account anymore. It is just GONE!!! I did send an email, but I fully expect to get the email back from them (if they even respond at all) that they can not help because they just bought out the database with the JUST the emails but not the accounts themselves. Really??!! How can they just disappear without any warning? They could have at least sent out an email prior to the takeover telling customers to get their vouchers used or other options. This is unacceptable!! I want my money back!!!!
View full review
Review
#743824 Review #743824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer fraud
  • Will not let me use or refund my 89 credit
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$89
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Illegal Activity
  • Ncrowd Credit

nCrowd review in Surbiton, Kingston Upon Thames: Refund

I have been emailing Boomstreet/NCrowd with regards to getting refund back on 3 vouchers which cannot be honoured and valued at around £80.00 but they just are not responding. I receive automated response that they are dealing with it but then after two weeks still no response. I have re-submitted the emails on several occasions and I all get is automated response from Boomstreet to advise they will get back to me within 3-5 days Anyone has any suggestions as to how else to contact them
View full review
Review
#743624 Review #743624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$80

Headphones Review

1.0
Details
I have a credit of 35 pounds with this company i paid gor headphones and never arrive and they are close now here in uk i lost my money, they never give me a refund
View full review
Review
#743580 Review #743580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

NCrowd BoomStreet RIPOFF!

It took me almost 6 months of back and forth emails with empty promises of follow ups and finger pointing, as their employees were a revolving door, to finally be issued a $300 credit for a Mexico vacation that they sold but was not honored by the vendor. Now, BoomStreet (aka nCrowd) says the prior company no longer exists and "any credits offered prior to our involvement were unable to be transferred to your new account." These are the same people and they have been scam artists since day one! STAY AWAY!!!
View full review
Review
#743245 Review #743245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Length of time to reply to email
  • Boomstreet would not correct problem
  • Customer servicde
Reason of review
Credit balance refused
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Ncrowd Purchase
  • Ncrowd Inc